You can deactivate or delete an user. Below you will find the instructions how to delete or deactivate an user without losing information. You need to have the Administrator rights.

Deactivate an user

You can deactivate an user when someone does not often use his/her SRXP account. You can do so by going to the gear -> users -> select the user and click on deactivate.

It is important to know that an user with the Administrator or Billing rights can not be deactivate without assigning the Administrator rights to a different user and assigning different right to the user you would like to deactivate.

If the user has the Approval rights, there are a few more steps:

  • If the user is an Approver, make sure to replace the Approver with another user who has the Approval rights
  • Make sure all the 'To approve' reports are approved before deactivating the user. If the reports are not approved and you deactivate the Approver, the reports will get rejected and the submitter needs to submit his/her report again.

All the expenses of the user you would like to deactivate need to have the status 'Processed' before you deactivate the user.

Delete an user

You can delete an user when someone does not often use his/her SRXP account. You can do so by going to the gear -> users -> select the user and click on delete.

All the expenses of the user you would like to delete need to have the status 'Processed' before you delete the user to make sure the information is stored for 10 years in SRXP.

It is important to know that an user with the Administrator or Billing rights can not be deleted without assigning the Administrator rights to a different user and assigning different right to the user you would like to delete.

If the user has the Approval rights, there are a few more steps:

  • If the user is an Approver, make sure to replace the Approver with another user who has the Approval rights
  • Make sure all the 'To approve' reports are approved before deleting the user. If the reports are not approved and you delete the Approver, the reports will get rejected and the submitter needs to submit his/her report again.

Did this answer your question?